All servers you build in your dediserve cloud feature the ability to Snapshot on both a scheduled and on-demand basis.
A Snapshot is a complete server or disk image - a clone of your entire machine at that point in time.
Snapshots can be used to:
- Roll Back
- As a 'Master' Image for future
deployments or horizontal scaling
In addition, Snapshots can be scheduled on Weekly basis to ensure you have a recent image to roll back your server to!
We recommend you employ a File level backup in addition to your Snapshots, as they are not designed to easily allow you to restore files, databases, etc. Additionaly, when a Server is deleted, the snapshots are all removed at the same time. Should you wish to retain a snapshot, but not the Server is came from, convert the Snapshot to a template first.