Once you have enabled auto snapshot, or taken an on-demand snapshot of your server, you can restore or roll back to this snapshot very easily.
1 – Navigate to the Storage Tab in your dediserve GUI.
2 – Click the Restore Link next to the Backup image you wish to restore from.
3 – Confirm the warning.
NOTE: Restoring a snapshot follows this process:
- Server will shut down
- Disk will be formatted
- disk image will be loaded to your drive
- Server will boot up again
WARNING: As you can see, restoring the snapshot image rolls the server back to the point in time of the backup. It will destroy ALL data on the disk that was changed or added since the snapshot timestamp.